Menu Close

Every picture from the winners shoot of The CEO Magazine’s 2018 Executive of the Year Awards

They came, they networked and they walked away with the honour of being recognised as one of Australia's top business leaders.

As we look towards the upcoming 2019 Executive of the Year Awards, we take a moment to remind ourselves of the successful executives who were commemorated at last year’s event. Behold: all the deserved winners of the 2018 Executive of the Year Awards.

From Mark Nielsen, winner of CEO of the Year, whose rousing acceptance speech was about growth, leadership, pride and passion, to our very first female winner of the Building and Construction Executive of the Year Award, Emma Hendry, who’s paving the way (in more ways than one) for future generations, we salute you all.

And that is what The CEO Magazine’s Executive of the Year Awards is all about. Rather than simply focusing on a company’s success, the event has become synonymous with shining a spotlight on the achievements of the individuals who make this country tick. Now in its eighth year, the Awards has become a true highlight on the corporate calendar. We look forward to seeing you there.



Mark Neilsen, APAC CEO and Executive Director of Talent International

CEO of the Year


Caleb Bush, Managing Director and Vice President of George P. Johnson Australia

Media Executive of the Year


John Winning, CEO of Winning Group

Retail Executive of the Year


Stephen Canning, CEO of JCurve Solutions

IT and Telecommunications Executive of the Year


Emma Hendry, CEO of Hendry Group

Building and Construction Executive of the Year


Lesley Braun, Director of Blackmores Institute

Health and Pharmaceutical Executive of the Year


Mark Williams, Managing director of GWMWater

Energy and Resources Executive of the Year


Dr Aniss Chami, CEO and Co-Founder of Vitex Pharmaceuticals

Manufacturing Executive of the Year


Rob Goudswaard, CEO of Credit Union Australia

Financial Services Executive of the Year


Sean Hunt, Area Vice President of Australia, New Zealand and Pacific of Marriott International (pictured left)

James Thornton, CEO of Intrepid Group (pictured right)

Hospitality and Tourism Executive of the Year – Joint winners


Mathew Jacobson, Founder and CEO of Ducere Global Business School

Education Executive of the Year


Kathryn Moir, Executive Assistant to the CEO, Australian Red Cross Blood Service

Executive Assistant of the Year


Janelle Hopkins, Group CFO of Australia Post

CFO of the Year


Gerry Anderson, CEO and Company Secretary of Foodbank NSW and ACT

Not-For-Profit Executive of the Year


Rajan Kumar, Co-Founder and Managing Director of The Lumery

Start-Up Executive of the Year


David Roddick, Sales and Marketing Director of Adshel

Sales Executive of the Year


Kate Massey, CMO of JCurve Solutions

Young Executive of the Year


Stig Bell, Director of People and Culture at SBS

HR Executive of the Year


Brett Winn, CIO of Blackmores

CIO of the Year


Ron Santiago, Managing Director of Europcar ANZ

Managing Director of the Year

Not pictured: Ric Navarro, Global Director, Marketing and Communications at Norman Disney and Young – Marketing Executive of the Year; and Neil Scales, Director-General of the Department of Transport and Main Roads (Qld) – Transport and Logistics Executive of the Year.


Leave a Reply