Menu Close

To be eligible for the Financial Services Executive of the Year award, applicants should:

  • Be able to demonstrate excellence in their role within the financial services industry (credit unions, credit card providers, insurance, consumer finance, stock brokerages, and/or investment fund companies).

As part of the application process, applicants are required to answer four equally weighted questions that refer to achievements in the last 12 months.

Financial Services Executive of the Year – Finalists

Sponsored by



Craig Dent - Headshot

Craig Dent


State Trustees Limited

To be an authentic leader, it’s important to bring about transformational change within the orgnisation, while acknowledging the changing external landscape.

Read more about Craig here.


Greg ONeill - Headshot

Greg O’Neill

President and CEO

La Trobe Financial

To overcome challenges, persist when others don’t — that’s the difference.


Vivek Bhatia - Headshot

Vivek Bhatia

CEO and Managing Director


Focus on the controllable and don’t let other things faze you.

Read more about Vivek here.


John Linehan - Headshot

Jon Linehan

CEO and Managing Director

Defence Bank

I am proud to say our bank lives and breathes the key values, striving to deliver on our commitment to provide the right products, services and advice.

Read more about Jon here.